ZELL AM SEE IN SUMMER

With us you have an incredibly diverse range of options. If you swim in Lake Zell in summer, slide across the lake on water skiing or by boat, then you can still ski on the Kitzsteinhorn. The combination of glacier, mountain and lake is unique.
The best way to start the hike is right outside the front door on the Schmittenhöhe. With the gondola you cover the first 1,000 m. You will only sit still on your summer vacation, if you really want to. Swing your golf club again at the Zell am See Golf Club or optimize your climbing skills. 

Zell am See summer card

You will receive the Zell am See summer card when you arrive at a participating establishment and enjoy unbeatable advantages on holiday. And best of all: free from our reception desk, the Zell am See – Kaprun Card. So that you save money when you visit the many recreational attractions throughout the region. Our tip: Also download the app. It includes great tips, suggestions and all kinds of information about what’s going on in and around Zell am See – Kaprun and across the entire region.

A colorful selection of summer sports

When it comes to summer sports, the Zell am See-Kaprun region is an absolute hotspot. Set out on foot to explore the rugged crags of the Hohe Tauern range or the gentle grass-covered mountains of Pinzgau or hop onto a bicycle, E-bike or road bike and ride along the beautiful bike paths between Zell am See, Kaprun, Bruck and Thumersbach. Find out more of what you can experience here.

Hiking

Our immediate region and the hiking trails of the Hohe Tauern serve up 400 kilometers of clearly marked hiking paths, alpine trails and trekking tours lie right outside your front door. For example, you can hike along the Alexander-Enzinger-Weg from the Maiskogel to the Kitzsteinhorn or from one hut to another. On the Kitzsteinhorn, you can even go snowshoeing during the warmer seasons.

Ride a bike

Leisurely or sporty – explore Zell am See by bike, in all its astonishing variety. Take on the hills of the region with the help of an E-bike or enjoy a relaxed bike excursion replete with nature and cultural experiences. In Zell am See are plenty of rental options here. We will be happy to make the arrangements for your rental. That way, you will be able to walk right out the front door and begin a great day of biking.

Golf

Golf at the excellent Zell am See-Kaprun Golf Club with 36 beautifully greens on two equally good 18-hole courses Kitzsteinhorn and Schmittenhöhe. Golfers play on flat, variety-filled fairways that feature natural biotopes, reed-fringed ponds and park-like grounds. Playable from April to November and the annual venue for the Golf World Championship.

ZELL AM SEE IM SOMMER

Bei uns haben Sie unglaublich vielseitige Möglichkeiten. Wenn Sie im Sommer im Zeller See baden, mit Wasserski oder dem Schiff über den See gleiten, können Sie zeitgleich auf dem Kitzsteinhorn noch Ski fahren. Einzigartig ist die Kombination aus Gletscher, Berg und See.
Wanderungen starten Sie am besten direkt vor der Haustüre auf die Schmittenhöhe, dem Hausberg von Zell am See. Überwinden Sie die ersten 1.000 m mit der Gondel bevor Sie in ein atemberaubendes sowie actionreiches Bergerlebnis starten. Optimieren Sie Ihre Kletterfähigkeiten oder schwingen Sie entspannt Ihren Golfschläger im Golfclub Zell am See. Stillsitzen müssen Sie in Ihrem Sommerurlaub nur, wenn Sie wirklich wollen.

Zell am See Karte

Die Zell am See Sommer-Karte erhalten Sie bei Ihrer Anreise – genießen damit unschlagbare Vorteile und sparen Sie bei zahlreichen Freizeit-Attraktionen in der gesamten Region. Unser Tipp: Laden Sie zusätzlich die App auf Ihr Handy. Darin finden Sie weitere tolle Tipps, Anregungen und jede Menge Infos, was in und um Zell am See – Kaprun und der gesamten Region los ist.

Vielseitiger Sommersport

Die Sommersport-Region Zell am See-Kaprun ist ein echter Aktiv-Hotspot. Erkunden Sie zu Fuß die schroffen Felsen der Hohen Tauern oder die sanften Grasberge des Pinzgau oder erradeln Sie mit dem Fahrrad, E-Bike oder Rennrad die schönen Rad- und Feldwege zwischen Zell am See, Kaprun, Bruck und Thumersbach. Was es hier sonst zu erleben gibt, erfahren Sie hier:

Auf Touren kommen

Touren gibt es jede Menge in der Region und in der Wanderwelt der Hohen Tauern. 400 Kilometer gut beschilderte Wanderwege, Gebirgspfade und Touren liegen direkt vor der Zimmertüre. Unsere Gäste können z. B. über den Alexander-Enzinger-Weg vom Maiskogel zum Kitzsteinhorn wandern oder gemütlich von Alm zu Alm. Auf dem Kitzsteinhorn sind in der warmen Jahreszeit sogar Schneewanderungen möglich.

Ride a bike

Gemütlich oder sportlich – erkunden Sie Zell am See seine ganze Vielfalt per Bike. Erklimmen Sie mit dem E-Bike anstrengende Höhen der hügeligen Region oder genießen Sie einen entspannten Radausflug voller Natur- und Kulturerlebnisse. In Zell am See gibt es auch genügend Ausleihmöglichkeiten – wir organisieren bei Bedarf gerne den Verleih. So können Sie ganz gemütlich und direkt vor der Haustüre in einen tollen Radtag starten.

Perfekt abschlagen

Golfen Sie im hervorragenden Golfclub Zell am See-Kaprun mit 36 wunderschön, gepflegten Greens auf gleich zwei gleichwertigen 18-Loch-Plätzen Kitzsteinhorn und Schmittenhöhe. Golfer spielen in flachem Gelände mit natürlichen Biotopen, schilfumrundeten Teichen und abwechslungsreichen Spielbahnen in einer parkähnlichen Anlage. Bespielbar von April bis November und Schauplatz der jährlichen Golf-Weltmeisterschaft.