ZELL AM SEE IN WINTER

Skiing pleasure in the largest, connected ski area in Austria

Here you can experience sensational skiing holidays: winter sports and skiing fun on perfectly groomed slopes. Leave your tracks right outside the front door and experience 77 kilometers of slopes on the Schmittenhöhe, 41 kilometers of slopes in the Kitzsteinhorn ski area or the Maiskogel family mountain with lots of action especially for children nearby. The Zell am See – Kaprun ski area has recently been linked to the Saalbach-Hinterglemm-Leogang-Fieberbrunn ski area. It is now the largest connected ski area in Austria.

Facts about the Zell am See area

  • 408 kilometers groomes slopes
  • Ski touring routes
  • various cross-country trails
  • prepared winter hiking trails

With the Ski ALPIN CARD you can ski in the Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn, the Schmittenhöhe in Zell am See and the Kitzsteinhorn Kaprun glacier ski area in winter. Here you can enjoy 408 kilometers of slopes with just one ski pass.

Winter fun away from the slopes

Barely another holiday destination offers so many sporting opportunities, snowy family fun and memorable winter experiences. Snowshoers, winter hikers and, above all, children aren’t in the slightest neglected either. Zell am See offers an excellent opportunity to enjoy a romantic Christmas market with the festive illuminations, ice-skating adventure and some quality shopping in the center of town.

ZELL AM SEE IM WINTER

Skivergnügen im größten, zusammenhängenden Skigebiet Österreichs

Erleben Sie einen sensationellen, unvergesslichen Skiurlaub: Wintersport und Skivergnügen auf bestens präparierten Pisten. Ziehen Sie Ihre Spuren direkt vor der Haustüre und erleben Sie 77 Pistenkilometern auf der Schmittenhöhe, 41 Kilometer im Skigebiet Kitzsteinhorn oder dem Familienberg Maiskogel mit jeder Menge Action, speziell für Kinder. Seit Kurzem ist das Skigebiet Zell am See – Kaprun auch mit dem Skigebiet Saalbach-Hinterglemm-Leogang-Fieberbrunn verbunden – es ist damit das größte, zusammenhängende Skigbiet Österreichs.

Fakten über die Region Zell am See

  • 408 Kilometer präparierte Pisten
  • Skitourenstrecken
  • verschiedene Langlaufloipen
  • präparierte Winterwanderwege

Mit der Ski ALPIN CARD befahren Sie im Winter den Skicircus Saalbach-Hinterglemm-Leogang-Fieberbrunn, die Schmittenhöhe in Zell am See sowie das Gletscherskigebiet Kitzsteinhorn Kaprun. Hier genießen Sie 408 Pistenkilometer mit nur einem Skipass.

Winterspaß abseits der Piste

Kaum ein anderes Urlaubsgebiet bietet im Winter so viele Sportmöglichkeiten, Familien-Schneespaß und actionreiche sowie atemberaubende Erlebnisse. So kommen auch Schneeschuh- und Winterwanderer, vor allem aber Kinder nicht zu kurz. Zusätzlich empfiehlt es sich einen romantischen Weihnachtsmarkt mit stimmungsvoller Beleuchtung zu besuchen, Eislauf-Abenteuer zu erleben und das Shoppingerlebnis im Ort auszukosten.